Our team, our values

We embrace diversity

We value differences. We create space for a diversity of voices and experiences.

We are real 

We are deeply grounded in the reality of a complex justice space. We move realities.

We are entrepreneurial

We think outside of the box. We seek to understand problems and turn them into opportunities. We focus on delivering results with sustainable funding models.

We are people-centred

We put people at the centre of everything we do, we try to better understand them. We make connections between those who can bring relief to their unmet justice needs. 

Next to our values, we strongly identify with and behave according to the standards of our Code of Conduct. If all of this sounds like something you would appreciate, join our international and dynamic team!

Our Team

Prof.Dr. Maurits Barendrecht

Director Research & Development

Britt van der Donk

Director Projects

Claudia Heemskerk

Director Shared Services

Dr. Martin Gramatikov

Director Measuring Justice

Ronald Lenz

Director Justice Accelerator

Mascha Matthews

Director Business Development

Theresa Smout

Director Justice Transformation / Justice Transformation Lead, West Africa

Maryam Abba

Justice Transformation Operations Officer, Nigeria

Kelechi Achinonu

Justice Accelerator Operations Officer, West Africa

Hasan Aloul

Communications Content Specialist

Rachael Ampaire Mishambi-Wamahe

Programme Manager, Uganda

Mohamed Arous

Project Officer - Tunis

Isabella Banks

Justice Sector Advisor

Krijn van Beek

Senior Justice Sector Advisor

Ewa van den Berg

Senior HR Advisor

Tim van den Bergh

Justice Transformation Project Officer

Richard Berkenbosch

Senior Financial Advisor

Silvana Betro

Office Manager

Dr. Jelmer Brouwer

Data Analysis & Reporting Officer

Razane Boustany

Project Manager

Anne Colenbrander

Business Developer

Katie Davis

Justice Campaign Strategist

Emmy Dexel

Senior Communications & PR Advisor

Kanan Dhru

Justice Innovation Researcher

Deniz Duzenli

Business Developer

Grace Ellis

Justice Sector Advisor

Evelien Evenhuis

Justice Transformation Project Officer

Dmitry Foremnyi

Justice Accelerator Head, Ukraine

Morgan Gikonyo

Partnerships Associate, HiiL Innovation Hub East Africa

Borja Gutierrez

Justice Accelerator Fund Specialist

Nadine Hafez

Justice Accelerator Project Officer

Gina Hofmeister

Learning & Development Advisor

Manon Huchet-Bodet

Justice Sector Advisor

Iran Huffels

Justice Accelerator Programme Manager

Nikita Jorge de Beer

Office Assistant

Seif Kabil

Portfolio Manager

James Kahwagi

Sub Grant Coordinator, Beirut

Mohua Karim-Slotema

Business Developer

Eric Mwangi Kariuki

Justice Accelerator Head, Kenya

Rupinder Kaur

Quantitative Data Analyst

Roger El Khoury

Senior Justice Sector Advisor, HiiL Representative in the MENA Region

Patrick Kimararungu

Justice Sector Advisor

Armi Korhonen

Justice Sector Advisor

Paulina Kozlowska

Visual Communications Designer

Odunoluwa Longe

Justice Accelerator Head, West Africa

Zainab Malik

Program Manager Innovation Labs

Raja Mazeh

Country Manager - Tunis

Nouha Meddeb

Justice Accelerator Community Coordinator, MENA

Alexia Muzin

Staffing and Recruitment Advisor

Manasi Nikam

Knowledge Management Officer

Rita Ngenzi

Justice Accelerator Head, Uganda

Dr. Rodrigo Nunez

Justice Sector Advisor

Ijeoma A. Nwafor

Justice Transformation Country Representative, Nigeria

Abdel Ouedraogo

Project Officer Burkina Faso

Adam Oxford

Justice Accelerator Head, Southern Africa

Yashaswini Prasad

Project Manager

Gabby Rialland

Digital Communications Officer

Iviwe Rwayi

Projects Officer at the HiiL Innovation Hub Southern Africa

Mary Sherif

Justice Accelerator Project Officer

Sana Shili

Project Officer - Tunis

Giannitsa Sideri

HR & Finance Officer

Devon Scoulelis

Hub & Franchise Manager

Rachel Taylor

Junior Business Developer

Thouraya Tijani

Local representative - Justice Transformation

Michelle Ton

Project Manager

Marcus Tudehope

Project Manager

Suzan Verberk

Justice Transformation Lead, Netherlands

Tim Verheij

Justice Sector Advisor

Velika Yordanova

Project Manager

Bernadine Zhang

MEL Specialist